Quick Links

Useful Links

Borough Academy

Virtual Learning

Virtual Learning

Welcome to our Virtual Learning Information 

from TUESday 5th January 2021 

Haberdashers' Aske's Borough Academy are conducting online learning from Tuesday 5th January until further notice, following the latest government guidance.

The children of key workers and vulnerable children will be in school from Monday 11th January. 

Pupils can join Live Lessons on Microsoft Teams using their school login details. Teachers will be delivering Live Lessons every day - you can find timetables for Year 7 and Year 8 below. Should parents or pupils require support in logging on (including if they don't have access to devices), they should e-mail their child's tutor in the first instance.

online learning timetables 

All students in each year group will follow the same timetable. 

Year 7 

Time Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
8.30 am Tutor Time
9.00 am Maths Maths Maths Maths Maths
10.00 am English English English English English
10.50 am Break
11.15 am Science Science Science Science Science
12.05 pm Lunch
1.00 pm History Geography French Drama Geography
2.00 pm Art History Music German RS
2.50 pm End

Year 8 

Time Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
8.30 am Tutor Time
9.00 am French Maths Maths Maths Maths
10.00 am Science Science Science Science Science
10.50 am Break
11.15 am English English English English History
12.05 pm Lunch
1.00 pm Drama German History RS German
2.00 pm Geography Art Geography French Music
2.50 pm End

Contact details for your / your child's tutor

Tutor Group

Tutor e-mail

Tutor handle

7 Head

s.head@haaf.org.uk

@s.head

7 Sills

o.sills@haaf.org.uk

@o.sills

7 Montie

t.wilde@haaf.org.uk

j.monk@haaf.org.uk

@t.wilde

@j.monk

7 McGeekie

d.mcgeekie@haaf.org.uk

@d.mcgeekie

7 Tilkitzi

k.tilkitzi@haaf.org.uk

@k.tilkitzi

7 Paterson

e.paterson@haaf.org.uk

@e.paterson

8 Segal

e.segal@haaf.org.uk

@e.segal

8 Hardy

a.hardy2@haaf.org.uk

@a.hardy2

8 Pegg

s.pegg@haaf.org.uk

@s.pegg

8 Roach

s.roach@haaf.org.uk

@s.roach

8 Wake

s.wake@haaf.org.uk

@s.wake

8 McNair

a.mcnair@haaf.org.uk

@a.mcnair

LINKS TO ONLINE LEARNING PLATFORMS 

Go to the Borough Academy VLE (Virtual Learning Environment) 
Go to Microsoft Teams online

SUPPORT WITH ONLINE LEARNING 

Here are a few guides to help with how to use our online learning platforms, and how to get the most from them: 

Read our Online Learning Handbook 

Online Learning FAQ

Read our Guide to using Microsoft Teams

Student Support During Home Learning